Lando Norris Joins Eseries as WAU Wildcard

Published: 04 May 2020
F1 driver Lando Norris will race in the Eseries Wednesday night.
F1 driver Lando Norris will race in the Eseries Wednesday night.

Pictured: F1 driver Lando Norris will race in the Eseries Wednesday night.

Walkinshaw Andretti United has announced that McLaren Formula 1 Driver, Lando Norris, will make his Eseries debut with the Team this Wednesday, May 6, in Round 5 of the Supercars All Stars Eseries.

Norris will drive the No. 04 Walkinshaw Andretti United Holden ZB Commodore around Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps.

The livery combines Walkinshaw Andretti United partners Mobil 1, Appliances Online, Middy’s, Truck Assist, Morris Finance and NAPA Auto Parts with McLaren partners Arrow Enterprise Computing Solutions and Dell.

The 20-year-old, who resides in Bristol, UK, finished 11th in his debut Formula 1 season in 2019. His on-track accomplishments include a European Formula 3 Championship, a World Karting Championship, as well as finishing runner up in the FIA Formula 2 Championship.

Norris is also one of the most recognised competitors in the Esports world, regularly competing on the iRacing platform in a range of categories.

Round 4 of the Supercars All Stars Eseries at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps sees three races across the night, with qualifying and the Top-10 Shootout exclusively on Fox Sports 506 between 6pm – 7pm AEST, before full coverage takes place from 7pm – 9pm AEST.

The exact timings and information on how to watch can be seen below.

Lando Norris

“I’m super excited to announce I’ll be joining the Supercars grid in Spa this week.

“There’s a lot of fast drivers in it, it’s going to be very tough, very competitive, but I’ve watched pretty much all of the races so far in the championship and it looks a lot of fun.

“I’m very excited, I hope you are too, and I hope to see you all on Wednesday!”


AUS: 6pm – 9pm, Wednesday May 6, 2020

UK: 9am – 12pm, Wednesday May 6, 2020

How to Watch

Australian Residents: Fox Sports 506 (exclusive qualifying coverage), Kayo, Ten Play, Walkinshaw Andretti United Facebook Page, Supercars Twitch

International Residents: Walkinshaw Andretti United Facebook page (7pm – 9pm AEST), Supercars Twitch, Lando Norris Twitch